Feeling the Passion in Malta!

 

The Bus Ride

 

While riding on a vintage bus on the streets of Valletta in Malta, I was listening to Tanya Chua on my mp3 player.  The lyrics and melody of Tanya’s songs put me in an emotional mood.  As I look out of the bus window, I see Maltese balconies on buildings zooming by me.  “Wow, this is just so different!”  I remember saying that to myself.  Although the music was the same, but the view was definitely out of the ordinary.  The thought of me being on an island in the Mediterranean Sea was not only exotic, but also surreal. 

 

An old couple then came onto the bus.  This couple was probably well into their 70s, if not older.  I noticed they were both very well-dressed.  He was wearing a dark navy suit with tie and a hat.  She was wearing a red wool dress and pearls and a red hat.  I can almost sense the strength of their affinity from their matching outfits.  I admire how he held her hand as they walked toward the back of the bus looking for seats to sit.  She came and sat next to me, while her husband was sitting with Wayne across the aisle.  I got a good look at her.  She was wearing pearl earrings and a pearl necklace.  She was elegantly dressed.  Their faces looked alike too.  They have the same kind of age lines on their faces.  I think it is true that after spending many years with another person.  You begin to look like each other.  To me, love is about wanting to better yourself for the sake of the person you love.  I feel they truly treasure each other’s company.  They’ve aged gracefully together.  Even in old age, they continue to add a new page to their love story.  Once you’ve found true love, you cherish it forever.  Wouldn’t you?

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment